College Union
(Approved by the Syndicate as per resolution 84-75 dated 31/01/1984 and 94-486 dated 31-07-1998)
1. The College Union Council comprises the following offices:
(i) The President of the Union (Principal of the College Ex-officio)
(ii) The Chairman.
(iii) The Vice-Chairman
(iv) The Secretary.
(v) The Joint Secretary.
(vi) Councillor /Councillors to the concerned University Union of the College Union.
(vii) The Secretary, Fine Arts
(viii) The Chief Student Editor of the College Magazine (Final year students are not eligible)
(ix) General Captain (Sports & Games)
(x) The Staff Advisor/Treasurer nominated by the President (with no vote)
(xi) The Secretary of each of the various (main subject-wise), College Association (Restricted to degree and PG College only)
(xii) One representative each of I DC, II DC and III DC elected by the students of the respective classes and representative elected by all the PG students.
The offices of the Vice-chairperson and the Joint Secretary in a co-educational institution shall be reserved for women provided the number of women students in the college is not less than five percent of the total number of students in the college. If girl students are not willing to contest in the election these reserved offices shall be kept vacant. The number of councillors shall be only one in colleges having strength of less than 800 and shall be two where thestrength is 800 and above. Offices 2 to 9 shall be filled by election by all the students of the college and office (11) & (12) by the students of the respective associations/class. The election procedure for all the seats shall be the same.
news & events
  • B.Sc. Mathematics, New Course sanctione by Govt. of Kerala
P.O.Muchukunnu, Via Koyilandy Kerala State, Pin 673307.