The Department of English was established in 1975 when the college was founded. Currently the department offers six Common Courses which are compulsory courses as per the syllabus of the University of Calicut. The courses are applicable for BA and BSc programmes (semesters I to IV) and BCom programmes (semesters I and II). The syllabus includes courses in communication, social issues, prose, poetry, fiction, drama, and media. The two members of the faculty cater to the needs of 210 undergraduate students during an academic year.

The faculty are also part of the New Initiatives programme of the Department of Collegiate Education, offering special coaching to weak students in the Scholar Support Programme and mentoring advanced students with the Walk With a Scholar Programme.

The department is also proposing to conduct Add On courses for the development of communication skills in English.

news & events
  • B.Sc. Mathematics, New Course sanctione by Govt. of Kerala
P.O.Muchukunnu, Via Koyilandy Kerala State, Pin 673307.